top of page

My chokers and the stories behind them


Soooo... As I mentioned in the March Haul post, I'm a s*cker for chokers, so I decided to write a post about my chokers. I have seven (and I'm waiting for five from eBay), mainly from Claire's and a short story connects to each of them. I hope, you'll enjoy them!

The first one in the row is exactly the first I got. I got this from my parents for my 18th birthday in October and to be completely honest then I thought that it was too goth for me so I never wore it. Basically, this is the reason why I call it the goth one. But when I searched for my chokers, I found it and now I think that I can master out a look with this piece. It has that kind of strange, somewhat dog collar-ish solution at the back, but it looks good, to be honest. It came with a bracelet in the same style and now I think that I should totally wear them.

The second one is two days older in my wardrobe: I got this for my 18th birthday, too, but from one of my best friends and my amazingly talented photographer (Let me say thank you again). I mentioned it in the Winter favourites post and I call this the burjois one, because it has those big white beads and swarowski crystals and I can't tell how much I love it. On our prom night, I lended it to one of my classmates and it was really beautiful with her dress.

And this is where I am going to lose the cronological order. The third one is this simple one with a small moon on it. This is why I call it the moony one (I don't know if moony is an existing word). I bought it around Christmas, before I went to Stockholm, but I'm not sure if this is the cronological third. What I love about this is how simple this is.

The fourth one is something I bought together with the third and I call it the sunny one. Suprisingly, it has a small sun on it. This has the same simplicity as the moony and I love both too much.

The fifth is a golden one with a small circle on it and you can find this in the Winter favourites post, too. I think I wrote everything I can about this there, so just look at this.

The sixth is a simple elastic one with three golden flowers on it. I bought this because why not and it fits me surprisingly well. This is the most comfortable choker from my collection, to be honest.

And finally we arrived to the last one. The seventh may be known from the March haul post and I bought it from LoveBug Vintage and I'm still in love with this.

I hope you liked this post and if you did so, don't forget to comment and share my blog! Thank you!

bottom of page