top of page

My make-up collection Part 1. - Lipsticks

Hello and welcome!

Yesterday night I reached 100 followers on my Instagram, so I decided to make a series about my make-up collection. These products are mainly from the drugstore, because I am a simple high school student, who doesn't have too much money and I don't write this post because I want to show you that I am rich or something like that, I just want to share my experiences and tell you my story with make-up.

The first part stands for lipsticks, because this is the category I love the most beyond make-up. And this is the part which I fought the most to use, because my lips dry out so quickly, and for long years I couldn't use lipsticks and I had a hard time with finding the perfect lip balm to cure this problem.

To start off I will show you my lipliners.

The first one is this which is called Long-lasting lipliner from Essence Cosmetics. The shade is called the Yummy Berry. I bought it last summer when I made my cosplay. I think this is called long-lasting for a reason: it is nearly unremovable and I love its dark purple-ish colour.

The second one is this Velvet Stick in the shade 3, which is called Mega Melon, also from Essence Cosmetics and It is this typical red lipctick which is an essential, I think. I bought it last fall and I think, this works perfectly for me.

And here are two dupes of the Kylie Jenner Lipkits from Lovely and the pinkish one is called Sweety and the brownish is called Neutral beauty. Both of them are long-lasting and I can use them easily.

The next category is for lipsticks which are exactly sticks.

There are two from Avon. Both of them are pinkish nudes. The one which has a pink box is called the Creamy Melone shade and the other one is called the Pure Pink, which you may have seen in the 'My 3 favourite lipsticks from the drugstore' post. Both of them are beautiful on my lips and very comfortable.

And there are two from Essence and one of them is from the MATT MATT MATT collection in shade 2, and is also refered to in the post about my three favourite lipsticks. The other one is this green shade from the Vibrant Shock collection and it's the 10 shade. They both look good on me, I think and they don't dry my lips.

The next category is for liquid lipsticks. I have the lipsticks of the lipliners' from Lovely and I have one from the MATT MATT MATT longlasting lipgloss in the shade 5, which is called Simply be an icon, but I use it as a lipstick, because it dries to a beautiful matt colour, but it's easy to set off.

And finally here some swatches for you.

I hope you liked this post and if you did, please let me know and subscribe to my newsletter. Bye!

bottom of page