top of page

My eyeglasses story

Hello guys! 

As you may have seen on Instagram I wore glasses most of the time. Now, I want to tell you my story with them.

When I was six or seven I realised that I can't see the board. My teacher was furious because of it and it made me unsure, if I wanted glasses. She became angry with me and I didn't know why. After some lessons it became clearer that I am sensitive to bright light. That time I was really in love with Harry Potter and I decided to have glasses like McGonagall had in the movies. It was this. I was bullied because of them for a few weeks, but then everyone got used to the situation and I fell in love with glasses. 

My next glasses were these ones. I didn't really liked them, but I had to buy new ones, because my eyesight went poorer. After getting them it took so much time to get new ones.

But finally the change arrived. In the picture of these. These were my favourite ever eyeglasses and I was obsessed with them. When I went to high school, I wore them for two years long. 

That time I started playing handball and I had to buy sport eyeglasses. I hated them so much I can't tell and my all teammates bullied me because of it. 

So I decided to learn applying contact lenses. It was so hard for me, but I was so incredibly happy when I succeded. 

And in 10th grade I realised that my eyesight is poorer and I decided to get hipster-like glasses with those thick frames and it was in turquoise colour. I really loved them, but you should now that I am that kind of person who needs change and I asked my parents for the last glasses I have. 

That's all I wanted to show you today. I hope, you liked it and if you did don't forget to subsrcibe to my newsletter! 

Bye, Viki! 

bottom of page