top of page

Soap Diary - The beginning

Hello, everyone!

You should have found out what a sucker I am for soaps with interesting smell and figure. And some months ago I bought so much soaps, I can't tell and I was in love with all of them. 

The next step of getting to use them was the moment when my shower gel run out in June before my final exams. 

That was the time when I decided to use my soaps instead of shower gels. 

The first soap I used was one with goat milk from Switzerland which got from my neighbours. I found out that it worked really good against my acnes. I am so sorry that I couldn't take a photo of it but it ran out long before I decided to write this post. The next soap I used was the one from Manu which you could have seen in my March Haul post. This time I used it for my whole body and it's smell lasted for at least 20 hours long even in this incredibly hot weather. It ran out around 24th of July.  

So then I started to use the one from Ikon which I bought when I was at Pécs. You could have seen it in my What I got for Easter? post. I think it's smell works really well with my skin' natural smell, so I really love it.

And what is the point of this whole post? It's that I realised that using soaps is more environment friendly then using shower gels. The whole things depends on only one factor. It's that: after a shower gel runs out - or you think it ran out - most of you throw away its flacon. How many of you throw away a flacon which had some more gel in it, but you didn't have the chance to get it out? When you use a soap there is no flacon and no left on hand products. That's the reason I'll keep using soaps in the future. Thank you guys for reading and I think there will be some of you who disagree, but please stay diplomatic when you guys leave comments. Also I'm interested in your tips on being environment friendly, so let me know them in the comments down below! I hope you have a nice summer and a nice day! Good bye!

bottom of page