top of page

10 reasons why I love autumn

Hello, everybody!

Today I want to share a post with you in which I'll explain why I love this season. I know that a lot of you don't like it, but this is my turn to show you how to see the bright side of it.

1) This is Halloween season!

Though my culture doesn't have Halloween as traditional, but I still love it, because I really love horror movies and stuff like that plus I love to experiment with makeup, so Halloween is the perfect time for me. And maybe you get invitations to some Halloween parties, too.

2) You can lit candles!

Let's imagine this: it's dark out there, you just got home after a tiring day and you just want to relax. What is better than a couple of candles in beautiful holders? Just lit them and watch how they sparkle into your life!

3) You can wear layers!

What I hate in summer is that I really love wearing denim jackets and leather ones, too, but in the summer I just get too hot in them until the point I decide to not wear them. But in the autumn, I can wear any kinds of sweaters, jackets, scarves and anything like that.

4) Hats, hats.... AND MORE HATS!

Okay, I know that in the summer you can wear straw hats, but that's not the same. I'm literally in love with hats since last sumer, when I watched the third season of American Horror Story. And in August, I finally bought two of them and I had two berets already, so I'm really happy now.

5) Cosy afternoons!

Have ever imagined that you spend your whole afternoon in huge knitwears with litres of tea? I guess, you should just try this out. Sit down on a comfy couch layer up with soft and warm blankets, take a cup of tea and drink it! You'll like it, I promise.

6) Unpredictable weather!

Okay, you can say, that this is terrible and stuff like that, but I really, really love that in one moment the weather is sunny, and then you get a cold rain.

7) You can start to boost your immune system!

As a hypochondriac, it's very important to me to start boosting my immune system, before it's too late. The months, September and October for me are about to test which immune boosting method is the best for me.

8) Colourful leaves everywhere!

Have you ever looked at the street when you were going to your workplace? Have you seen that much yellows and browns and greens before? They are just so beautiful, you just need to stop for a second.

9) So much photography opportunities!

In autumn, the lights are changing and there are some colours, you should try to take some great pictures!

10) ...

Before I say it, I must say this before: it's not a reasons for you to love autumn, but it is one for me: IT'S MY BIRTHDAY on the 21st October. I usually say that I'm a daughter of autumn.

And that's it. I hope you liked this post, and if you did so, don't forget to share it with your friends and have a look at my Instagram for more autumn pictures.

Thank you for reading this post! I hope you have an awesome day! Bye!

bottom of page