top of page

What I got for my birthday?

Hello, guys!

At first, I have to tell that I have the most amazing friends in the whole existing world and today I want to share with you what I got from them for my birthday, which was on the 21st October. Also, you may have seen the Kanken in my latest post which I got from my parents and I'll show you in a Room Tour what I got from my grandma.

So, to start off I have to tell you that my birthday was on Saturday and I got my first gifts on Wednesday. This may sound weird, but on Thursday I had to travel home so my so-called classmates gave me their gifts before I went home.

The first things I got were three packages of caramel, because these days I'm craving for caramel and a girl from uni gave me some. I was so thankful, I can't tell.

The next things were a bottle of wine (it was delicious and I don't have any pictures of it, because we drunk it, before I could take any pictures), a porridge (which I really love) in chocolate and banana taste and a choker which has the Sun and the Moon intertwined and it has small chains and it is so beautiful. The only thing about this choker is that it's a bit big for my neck, so I'll have to sew it narrow.

In the evening some firends came over and I got a travel set of makeup brushes which I'm so in love they look so cute and I got a pack of chocolate, too.

The next day I traveled home and my childhood friend (who is also the author of the 'Lifestyle as a Confident Cactus' beautyblog) came to the railway station with my dad and what I got from her was truly amazing, because I've been craving for this palette for a year. It's from Makeup Revolution and this is the Fortune Favours the Brave palette. I'll write about it in the 'My everyday Autumn Makeup'. Also, I got a purple lippaint which is from Essence and a set of three amazing chokers.

In the afternoon I met a friend from highschool and I got this small compact mirror from her. I was so thankful for it, because I left all of my compact mirrors at home and I always forgot to take one with me back to Pécs. It has lavenders on it, which are my favourite flowers.

On Friday I bought some clothes for myself from the money I got from my grandma. I bought a burgundy cardigan which is so soft and warm, I can't tell, a pair of jeans and a flannel nightgown.

On Saturday I went to cinema with another highschool friend. She bought my tickects and I got two badges from her which symbolize my introversion. We watched The man with the iron heart and it was pretty hard to watch. I'd suggest you to watch it with a close friend. You'll need them.

Also, I got this book from my parents which is called th 'Girl waits with gun' by Amy Stewart.

I traveled back to Pécs on Monday and I got my gift from my flatmate on Monday, too. I got this Sleek palette which is called i-Divine Vintage Romance. I really love this palette, too.

I want to say thank you again, guys, I love you so much I can't tell. Thank you!

Dear readers, I hope you enjoyed this post and if you did so, don't forget to follow my Instagram for more details of my life. Have a nice day! Bye!

bottom of page