top of page

Everyday makeup routine/ How to do your makeup when you wear eyeglasses?

Hello, guys!

Most of us has a routine on makeup and you voted to see mine, so I'm coming with it today. My face is healed after what the last facial cleanser did to it and this morning I was at the hairdresser's, so I really did everything to look good.

First step is hydrating, but here I did it before I started to take the pictures and I thought this post should be all about makeup, so I'm not showing you that part. My next step is usually to find a mirror and today I'm using this one, which I bought in Prague years ago (I buy compact mirrors everywhere I go...).

As the third step, I wanted to show you my face before.

And here is the fourth step: Concealing. I don't usually use foundation, mainly because I'm still looking for the perfect shade. As you can see, I have spots, zits and dark circles under my eyes. I usually apply my Trend it up Camou Concealer to those places and then I blend it out. I'm using the shade 010. A tip for those with glasses: Don't forget to cover up your under-eye circles.

Fifth step: fixing. I'm using Alverde's compact powder in shade 010 Naturelle. As you can see it I didn't apply any product to my forehead and it's because I know that my fringe hides my whole forehead and i don't really need any coverage there.

Sixth step: Bronzing. I use the bronzing colour Essence's Shape your face contouring palette in shade 10 ready, set, peach! I'm applying it right under my cheekbones and I blend it out well.

Seventh step: Moving to my eyes, I'm using the shade Propose in Prague (from Sleek's Vintage Romance palette) and I apply it to the outer corner of my eyes and that's all. I'm not using any more eyeshadow.

Next step is: Mascara! I'm using my Shiseido eyelash curler before applying my Essence mascara to the top lashes. In the last few days I realized that wearing mascara on my lower lashes makes my under-eye circles look darker, even if I used concealer.

Ninth step: Eyebrows! I usually brush my brows and then I apply this Essence Eyebrow gel. If you wear glasses, sometimes the frame can make your brows 'disappear' so don't ever forget about brows! I just fill up any blanks and draw a strict line for my brow and that's all.

The last step is: Highlight! I have to tell you that I wear highlighter 50% of the time. Today I used the Meet in Madrid shade from Sleek's Vintage Romance eyeshadow palette. I apply it to the tip of my nose and to my cheekbones.

In the last few days I didn't really used a lipstick, that is why I didn't apply lipstick here, either. I only used a lipbalm with aloe. My look is finished.

I really hope that you guys got what you hoped to get when you voted this post. Creating this makeup takes only 15 minutes each day and I love it so much.

If you liked this post, don't forget to share it with your friends and come and follow me on Instagram.

Have a nice weekend!

Bye!

bottom of page